Friday
04/26/24
Weather: Rainy
Mood: On Edge;
otherwise alright
[2:45 PM] It's been a while since I touched this blog, but given some large developments it's probably time to go back to writing these.
So uh. biggest change. I am living in Chicago IL now for 2 months! Flew in yesterday, got settled and went to some job interviews. I have had trouble finding work in small rural town so I'm hoping to earn enough to attend an online meetup in July-August.
Been living with my boyfriend Pac for 2 years, but after getting fired from my last job a year and a half ago I haven't been able to contribute financialy. And quite frankly I need to start or its back to my parents (game over). Hopefully having a fresh refrence will make finding a job easier in town, and if not, ill travel somewhere else for a bit.
That being said, change is scary ;-;.
I've been really homesick... and contemplated canceling everything the night before. It's also quite risky; if I can't get a job this will have been a massive waste of effort and money.
But things wouldn't change where I was. Took some shrooms for the first time a week ago and that helped me gain a lot of courage. I tend to push myself to burnout and then isolate... trying to learn how to use free time to relax and recharge instead of feeling like I Need To Do Something Every Second. Moe anime girls are an especially good power source. And I have gained quite a nice friend group and romantic partners over the last year. There are a lot of good people that are cheering for me. I want to be able to pay back the kindness others have shown me.