Wednesday
03/27/24
Weather: Cloudy
Mood: productive
member of society
[6:46pm] I'm doing some of the finishing touches before updating my website ~ ~
I've been chipping away at it for awhile, and still have to sort my graphics and re-do media folders. But everything else is indipendantly done, so I can release it early~
As far as recent news... I've made more friends, possibly going to a meetup in July, and have still been studying for that math test. But that's just about it, not much progress in finding a job and time is running out.
Friday
03/01/24
Weather: Sunny,
still snow on
the ground.
[12:58pm] Finally friday
Yesterday I studied 20 topics in math from the test's page and came up with a plan of attack!
Going to take the second attempt on the 13th, and studying for aproximately 125 minutes per day (broken up pondomo style). Planning to get 17.5 hours of math knowlege crammed in there... I've always been bad at math and get frustrated with it easily so there are a lot of breaks. If this ends up actually being okay enough to replace my lack of learning math grades 7-12...
Today I am making sourdough pizza for dinner and want to play the new Touhou fan game 鈴集無名の丘 ~ Little Doll Queen, Can be downloaded from Steam.
[8:54pm] The pizza turned out so good. Will make again, but need to find better recipies.
Did play a bit of Little Doll Queen but got frustrated easily. It plays well, i'm just bad. Also re-watched the first 2 Evangellion rebuild movies. The original evangellion storyline is my favorite and it makes me sad to see so much of it scrapped in the rebuilds. And then the people I was with perfer the new ones. Because the original anime was 'slow' (soulful) and this is 'paced better' (rushed material) ... feeling a bit like the joker rn.
[11:34pm] Can't sleep...
Wednesday
02/28/24
Weather: Snowy & Sunny
[6:50pm] I took my college math placement exam today! Have been dreading it for weeks and just needed to get it done. Thankfully this test allows for 5 re-tests so over the next months I have to buckle down and learn math finally...
Saturday
02/24/24
Just baked my
first ever
Sourdough loaf!
[9:49am] About to take the bread out~
Friday
02/23/24
[8:47pm] It has been way too long to not update here
Let's re-read last blog post and update some things ^^;
Alright... uh huh... processing...
My running hasn't been going as well very lately. For almost the whole of January, I started a running program and had a goal to be able to run 5 miles in 3 months (from start). It was quite fun, there were some issues at first but it made me feel like I accomplished something every morning. And then we got sick .
No running while almost bedridden. And we have both been on and off sick for the last 2 months or so. Not sure what it is, but its annoying. Before getting sick though, I became able to run 1/10 a mile at a jogging pace without loosing breath! Despite probably way behind to show up to the marethon now, there are some personal goals that make me want to continue running. I track stats from my Ipod to compare and contrast along with a base fitness 12 week long training program. At first I was doing it in the exact day formula; but found that on Thursday - Saturday they are very difficult to implment. One day I would like to start some upper body training to be able to do with 15 minutes indoors on those days. Maybe do Just Dance until then. Starting way too many new things and then realizing that I do not have the time for it. Ironic because I still have plans for starting a permaculture habitat this year and schooling later....

Ohfuq I havent said anything about college!
So I finally figured out my life passion and how I would want to contribute to the world. And that is by making knowlege more redily avalible and easy to find/peruse. The dream in this is that a fellow enjoyer of a topic can find that much more information on their favorite topic. The way that I want to prusue this is by becoming an archivist.
Archivist's position has a lot in common with librarians, museum currators, and historians. The material an archivist works with is in "non-published items" (such as paper artifacts and digital files seperate from a published project). If the victors write the history books, than the work of these specializations is to continue to add details and the "spirit of the people" to our future understandings of the past.
The path is pretty direct. Get a batchelors, and then a Masters in Archival Studies. I enrolled and got accepted to an AA program soon after realizing this, and will start classes in Fall of 2024! In terms of what people tend to do after schooling & certification, the job oppurtunities are pretty intresting. The first option is to move temporarally to diffrent physical archives to help in the effort to "digitize" paper records. The next option is to work remotely on contract to add metadata & clean details of digital archives. You can stick with one full time job, just might need some more credit before applying. Or my favorite and a part of my plan; maintaining my own archives! I hope to use this website as the backbone for an extensive digital archive of my intrests that will be maintained until I kick the bucket.
Never thought I would have a clear motivation in life... always felt like I was passed up by the oppurtunities to find one by sickness. But then I learned postcard archives were a thing and searched up stuff... and then couldn't stop thinking about it... thinking about getting a job as a librarian in town... and eventually putting together that the file managing / hoarding bs I had been doing has a name. And there are ways to make it so your stuff can potentially last as long as you are willing to care for it?

[9:45pm] This next website version has a deadline of July 20th, 2024. This is a Subarashiki Hibi refrence yes. I feel this is enough time to be able to work on the site when passion strikes while still getting the basic features done in a timely manner to re-launch. Basically ver 4.6 is going to be live from 01.07.24 to 07.20.2024.